Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Five Hawks Players Represented on 2009 NBA All-Star Ballot Presented by T-Mobile

Fans Can Vote on NBA.com, via Wireless Ballots, and in NBA Arenas
T-Mobile USA to Donate $1 For Every Ballot Cast on t-zones to Benefit the Youth of Phoenix

The official 2009 NBA All-Star Ballot was unveiled today in Phoenix, featuring five Atlanta Hawks – Mike Bibby, Al Horford, Joe Johnson, Josh Smith and Marvin Williams. NBA All-Star Balloting presented by T-Mobile USA, Inc. will officially begin on Thursday, November 13. The 2009 NBA All-Star Game, which will air live on TNT and ESPN Radio in the U.S., and in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide, will be held at US Airways Center on Sunday, Feb. 15, 2009.

The 2009 NBA All-Star Balloting program, which also includes partner 2K Sports, allows fans around the world to vote daily for their favorite players as starters for the All-Star Game in a variety of ways, including: at each NBA arena; in 20 languages on NBA.com; and through mobile phones at t-zones® on T-Mobile phones or wap.nba.com for any wireless carrier. A T-Mobile-branded All-Star Balloting widget will be available on NBA.com so that fans can "grab" the widget and place it on their blogs, social network pages, or personal websites allowing others to vote directly from the widget. Voting will continue through Jan. 11, for paper balloting and Jan. 19, for NBA.com and wireless balloting.

One hundred twenty players – 60 each from the Eastern and Western conferences – are listed on the NBA All-Star ballot, with 24 guards, 24 forwards and 12 centers from each conference comprising the list. Voters select two guards, two forwards and one center from each conference. The 120 players on the ballot were selected by a panel of media who regularly cover the NBA. This year’s panel included Paul Coro (Arizona Republic), Ernie Johnson (TNT), Jack McCallum (Sports Illustrated), David Moore (Dallas Morning News), Marc Spears (Boston Globe) and Marc Stein (ESPN.com).

As the presenting partner of the 2009 NBA All-Star Balloting program, and in support of the NBA’s season-long effort to better the various communities in Phoenix, T-Mobile will donate $1 for every ballot cast on t-zones, T-Mobile's wireless Web portal, to help the youth of Phoenix. The week leading up to the 58th NBA All-Star Game will feature a full slate of community-enhancing activities and fan festivals, such as NBA All-Star Jam Session presented by adidas and the T-Mobile Rookie Challenge & Youth Jam on Friday, Feb. 13.

In conjunction with All-Star Balloting, 2K Sports will give fans the opportunity to experience Phoenix and the best of basketball by entering the NBA 2K9 Sweepstakes for a chance to win a trip to NBA All-Star 2009 and to have their likeness as a digitized player incorporated in next year’s game, NBA 2K10.

The following is a complete listing of the players as they appear on the ballot:


Ray Allen, Boston
Gilbert Arenas, Washington
Mike Bibby, Atlanta
**Chauncey Billups, Detroit
Jose Calderon, Toronto
Vince Carter, New Jersey
Jamal Crawford, New York
Raymond Felton, Charlotte
TJ Ford, Indiana
Ben Gordon, Chicago
Richard Hamilton, Detroit
Devin Harris, New Jersey
Joe Johnson, Atlanta
Stephon Marbury, New York
Andre Miller, Philadelphia
Jameer Nelson, Orlando
Anthony Parker, Toronto
Michael Redd, Milwaukee
Jason Richardson, Charlotte
Luke Ridnour, Milwaukee
Rajon Rondo, Boston
Derrick Rose, Chicago
Dwyane Wade, Miami
Mo Williams, Cleveland

Michael Beasley, Miami
Chris Bosh, Toronto
Elton Brand, Philadelphia
Caron Butler, Washington
Luol Deng, Chicago
Mike Dunleavy, Indiana
Kevin Garnett, Boston
Danny Granger, Indiana
Andre Iguodala, Philadelphia
LeBron James, Cleveland
Antawn Jamison, Washington
Richard Jefferson, Milwaukee
Rashard Lewis, Orlando
Shawn Marion, Miami
**Antonio McDyess, Detroit
Andres Nocioni, Chicago
Paul Pierce, Boston
Tayshaun Prince, Detroit
Zach Randolph, New York
Josh Smith, Atlanta
Hedo Turkoglu, Orlando
Gerald Wallace, Charlotte
Marvin Williams, Atlanta
Yi Jianlian, New Jersey

Andrew Bogut, Milwaukee
Eddy Curry, New York
Samuel Dalembert, Philadelphia
Brendan Haywood, Washington
Al Horford, Atlanta
Dwight Howard, Orlando
Zydrunas Ilgauskas, Cleveland
Emeka Okafor, Charlotte
Jermaine O'Neal, Toronto
Kendrick Perkins, Boston
Ben Wallace, Cleveland
Rasheed Wallace, Detroit


Rafer Alston, Houston
Leandro Barbosa, Phoenix
Raja Bell, Phoenix
Kobe Bryant, LA Lakers
Michael Conley, Memphis
Baron Davis, LA Clippers
Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City
Monta Ellis, Golden State
Derek Fisher, LA Lakers
Manu Ginobili, San Antonio
**Allen Iverson, Denver
Stephen Jackson, Golden State
Jason Kidd, Dallas
Kevin Martin, Sacramento
O.J. Mayo, Memphis
Tracy McGrady, Houston
Steve Nash, Phoenix
Tony Parker, San Antonio
Chris Paul, New Orleans
Brandon Roy, Portland
J.R. Smith, Denver
Jason Terry, Dallas
Beno Udrih, Sacramento
Deron Williams, Utah

LaMarcus Aldridge, Portland
Carmelo Anthony, Denver
Ron Artest, Houston
Shane Battier, Houston
Carlos Boozer, Utah
Bruce Bowen, San Antonio
Tim Duncan, San Antonio
Pau Gasol, LA Lakers
Rudy Gay, Memphis
Grant Hill, Phoenix
Josh Howard, Dallas
Andrei Kirilenko, Utah
Kevin Love, Minnesota
Corey Maggette, Golden State
Kenyon Martin, Denver
Mike Miller, Minnesota
Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas
Lamar Odom, LA Lakers
Luis Scola, Houston
Peja Stojakovic, New Orleans
Amar’e Stoudemire, Phoenix
Al Thornton, LA Clippers
David West, New Orleans
Chris Wilcox, Oklahoma City
Andris Biedrins, Golden State
Andrew Bynum, LA Lakers
Marcus Camby, LA Clippers
Tyson Chandler, New Orleans
Nick Collison, Oklahoma City
Al Jefferson, Minnesota
Chris Kaman, LA Clippers
Brad Miller, Sacramento
Greg Oden, Portland
Mehmet Okur, Utah
Shaquille O'Neal, Phoenix
Yao Ming, Houston

**Ballots were printed prior to the Nov. 3 trade between the Detroit Pistons and Denver Nuggets. Online ballots will reflect the new team and conference for Chauncey Billups, Allen Iverson and Antonio McDyess. Votes cast for those three players (online and paper) will be counted toward their new team and conference.
Fayette Front Page
Community News You Can Use
Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone

No comments: